Our site aims to be accessible to a wider audience

This web page has been designed to make it more accessible to a wider audience, including disabled users.

All pages on this website have been designed to meet the requirements for Triple A Compliance. Where this has not been possible certain pages have been designed instead to meet the next best standard; be it Double A or Single A.

Triple A Compliance is a web accessibility standard laid out by the W3C‘s WAI in the WCAG 1.0.
Find out more about WCAG Triple A Compliance.

We are Standards Compliant

Where indicated pages have been created using valid XHTML 1.0 and CSS to increase the compatibility and consistency of content for all users.  Web pages will work better in a range of web browsers and assistive technologies.  However, as a result of certain accessibility features you will benefit from using an up to date web browser.

View our site in a modern web browser

To get the best experience from our site you should really be using a modern web browser. If you are still using Internet Explorer 6 we strongly advise that you run your Windows Update programme to get access to critial security releases. Explorer 6 is over 8 years old (released Auguest 2001) and has since been replaced by Internet Explorer 7 (October 2006) and now Internet Explorer 8 (March 2009).

Alternative web browsers include:

  1. Firefox
  2. Safari
  3. Opera
  4. Google Chrome